Annual Calendar

School Year Calendar

2018

Thursday September 6

Orientation for parents and students: 2 ½ Year Olds – Meet and Greet (Schedule sent separately) 3 year olds – 9:00 – 9:45 (Half or Mini Day) 3 Year Olds -9:45-10:30 (Full Day Students)

Friday September 7

Orientation for parents and students: Kindergarten 11:30 – 12:15 Pre-K – 9:30-10:15 – Three Full Days Pre K – 10:30 – 11:15 – Five Full Days and Mini Days

Monday September 10 First full day of School for all students -Full day and MWF
Tuesday September 11

T, Th. classes commence

Wednesday September 19

Yom Kippur-School Closed

Wednesday September 26

Back to School Night: Pre-Kindergarten (5 Day-Mini Day)- – 6:30-7:15pm Pre-Kindergarten (3 Full Days) – 7:30- 8:15 Kindergarten – 7:00 -7:45pm

Thursday September 27

Back to School Night: 3 year olds (3 & 5 full day)– 6:30- 7:15pm 3 year olds (Half day & mini day) – 7:30- 8:15

Friday September 28

Happy Tales Farm Visit 10-11:30am – OPEN HOUSE

Monday October 8

Columbus Day – School Closed for students – In service day for staff

Tues-Wed October 9-10 Picture Days (Information will be sent home)
Thur-Fri November 8-9 NJEA Convention –School Closed –Optional Camp
Mon.-Tues

November 19-20

Parent/Teacher Conferences – one session days
Thurs. – Fri. November 22-23 Thanksgiving Recess – School Closed
Saturday December 8 TCLA Winter Holiday Party 12-3pm – OPEN HOUSE
Friday December 21 Winter Recess Begins at the close of the day

2019

Wednesday January 2

School Re-opens

Monday January 21

Martin Luther King Day – School Closed

Thursday January 24 Multicultural Day 6-8 pm – OPEN HOUSE
Tuesday February 5

Lunar New Year – School Closed

Monday February 18

Presidents’ Day – School Closed

Friday March 2

Dr. Seuss – Read Across America Event in school

Tues-Fri March 19-22 Parent Teacher Conferences (During school hours – School in session)
Thursday April 11 Art festival (OPEN HOUSE) 5:00-6:30 pm
Thursday April 18 Spring Recess begins – School is closed at the close of the day
Monday April 29

School reopens

Monday

May 27

Memorial Day Observed – School Closed

Thursday June 6 TCLA Carnival 5:30 – 7:00 OPEN HOUSE
Wednesday

June 12

One Session Day for students

Thursday June 13 No School – Clean Up Day for teachers
Friday

June 14

End of Year Ceremony & Kindergarten Graduation

Monday June 17 CAMP TURTLE CREEK begins

*Three snow days are built into the calendar. The executive director will determine make-up days thereafter.

2 ½ Year Olds’ First Weeks of School

Thursday Sept. 6

Between 9:30 am and 12:00 am “Casual Meet and Greet” You will meet the teacher individually with your child (Schedule to be sent to you in the summer.)

Friday Sept. 7

Full Class Orientation – 9:30 – 10:30am Parents and students spend one hour in the classroom

Monday Sept. 10

Regular Classes Begin


Have Any Questions?

We would love to hear from you! Send us a message and we will gladly answer any questions you may have about the best preschool and enrichment center in Marlboro.

-Virginia McDonald
Owner / Director