Annual Calendar

School Year Calendar

2019

Thursday September 5 Orientation for parents and students: 2 ½ Year Olds – Meet and Greet (Schedule sent separately) 3 year olds – 9:00 – 9:45 (Half or Mini Day) 3 Year Olds -9:45-10:30 (Full Day Students)
Friday September 6 Orientation for parents and students: Kindergarten 11:30 – 12:15 Pre-K – 9:30-10:15 – Three Full Days Pre K – 10:30 – 11:15 – Five Full Days and Mini Days
Monday September 9 First full day of School for all students -Full day and MWF
Tuesday September 10 T, Th. classes commence
Wednesday September 25 Back to School Night:

Pre-Kindergarten (5 Day-Mini Day)- – 6:30-7:15pm

Pre-Kindergarten (3 Full Days) – 7:30- 8:15

Kindergarten – 7:00 -7:45pm

Thursday September 26 Back to School Night:

3-year-olds (Full Day Students)– 6:30- 7:15pm 

3-year-olds (Half Day & Mini Day) – 7:30- 8:15

Friday September 27 Happy Trails  Farm Visit 10:30am-12:00pm – OPEN HOUSE
Mon.-Tues. Sept 30-Oct 1 Rosh Hashana-School Closed- Optional Camp
Mon.-Tues. October 7-8 Picture Days (Information will be sent home)
Wed October 9 Yom Kippur-School Closed-Optional Camp
Monday October 14 Columbus Day – School Closed for students – In service day for staff
Thurs.-Fri. November 7-8 NJEA Convention –School Closed –Optional Camp
Mon.-Tues November 18-19 Parent/Teacher Conferences – one session days
Thurs. – Fri. November 28-29 Thanksgiving Recess – School Closed
Saturday December 7 TCLA Winter Holiday Party 12-3pm – OPEN HOUSE
Friday December Winter Recess Begins at the close of the day

 

2020

Thursday January 2 School Re-opens
Monday January 2o Martin Luther King Day – School Closed
Thursday January 23 Multicultural Day 6-8 pm – OPEN HOUSE
Monday February 17

Presidents’ Day – School Closed

Friday March 6

Dr. Seuss – Read Across America Event in school

Tues-Fri March 17-20 Parent Teacher Conferences (During school hours – School in session)
Thursday April 2 Art festival (OPEN HOUSE) 5:00-6:30 pm
Wednesday April 8 Spring Recess begins – School is closed at the close of the day
Monday April 20

School reopens

Monday May 25 Memorial Day Observed – School Closed
Thursday June 4 TCLA Carnival 5:30 – 7:00 OPEN HOUSE
Wednesday June 17 One Session Day for students
Thursday June 18 No School – Clean Up Day for teachers
Friday June 19 End of Year Ceremony & Kindergarten Graduation
Monday June 22 CAMP TURTLE CREEK begins

*Three snow days are built into the calendar. The executive director will determine make-up days thereafter.

2 ½ Year Olds’ First Weeks of School

Thursday Sept. 6 Between 9:30 am and 12:00 am “Casual Meet and Greet” You will meet the teacher individually with your child (Schedule to be sent to you in the summer.)
Friday Sept. 7

Full Class Orientation – 9:30 – 10:30am Parents and students spend one hour in the classroom

Monday Sept. 10 Regular Classes Begin

Have Any Questions?

We would love to hear from you! Send us a message and we will gladly answer any questions you may have about the best preschool and enrichment center in Marlboro.

-Virginia McDonald
Owner / Director

Receive a reply via Email.